Reference Group

Dennis Andersson

Is a Swedish sports entrepreneur, founder and General Secretary of Gothia Cup, the world’s largest and most international youth football tournament annually summoning around 35 000 youths. Gothia Cup was started in 1975, and each year around 1700 teams from 80 nations participates.

Monica Frassoni

Is an Italian Green politician, since 2010, she has served as President of the European Alliance to Save Energy, a multi-stakeholder organization promoting energy efficiency across Europe. She is also President of the European Centre for Electoral Support and a regular speaker and lecturer on sustainable energy, green transformation, climate change and democratic development.

Pam Fredman

Is a Swedish Professor of Neurochemistry, and the former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Gothenburg from 2006 until 2017, Pam is currently President of the International Association of Universities (IAU).

Jan-Olof Jacke

Director General at the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise. Jan-Olof has previously been CEO of AstraZeneca AB as well as executed senior finance roles in Astra Zeneca in Sweden and globally. He is also Board member of The Research Institute of Industrial Economics.

Allan Larsson

Is a former Swedish Social Democratic politician, has been Minister for Finance, Director General of the Swedish Labour Market, Director General for DG Employment, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities in the EC, and until 2019 was a Special Adviser to the EC on the European Pillar of Social Rights. Allan is founder and senior adviser in ElectriCITY/Hammarby Sjöstad, chair of the national innovation program Viable Cities, and vice chair of EU Mission Board on climate neutral cities.

Cecilia Malmström

Is a Swedish Dr. in political science and Liberal politician, she is IYTT Co-Founder, Nonresident Senior Fellow at The Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE), holder during 2020 and 2021 of the Assar Gabrielsson Visiting Professorship at the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. Cecilia served previously two terms as European Commissioner for Trade and Home Affairs, respectively.

Kevin Casas-Zamora

Is a former Minister of National Planning and Economic Policy of Costa Rica, as well as second Vice President. A doctor in political science, he is serving as the Secretary-General of International IDEA since 1 August 2019. Kevin has more than 25 years of experience in democratic governance as a researcher, analyst, educator, consultant and public official.

Susan E Owens

Is British Emeritus Professor of Environment and Policy, Department of Geography, and Fellow Emerita of Newnham College, University of Cambridge, Susan is a member of Defra’s Hazardous Substances Advisory Committee (HSAC) and of the Science Advisory Council of the Stockholm Environment Institute (of which she is Chair).

Lenka Rovná

Is a Czech Professor and Vice-Rector for European Affairs, Deputy Director of the Institute of International Studies, and Director of West European Studies, Charles University, Prague. Lenka was an alternate member of the representative of the Czech government when the EU Constitutional Treaty was being created.

Kim Conniff Taber

Is an American journalist and editorial consultant, assigned as the editorial director for the Athens Democracy Forum, and the entity that organizes it, the Democracy & Culture Foundation. Kim was previously the culture editor of the International New York Times, directing arts coverage from Paris.

Anna Terrón Cusí

Is a former Catalan and Spanish Socialist politician, Anna is currently Director of the International and Ibero-American Foundation for Administration and Public Policies (FIIAPP), Anna is also a member of the Board of Directors of Friends of Europe and president of the Advisory Council of the Institute for Globalization, Culture and Mobility of the United Nations University.

Per Cramér

Is full Professor of International Law, and holds the Jean Monnet Chair in European Integration Law at the School of Business Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. Since 2010 he is Dean for the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg.

Malin Persson

Is a board professional with a background in global business with a focus on research, innovation and strategy. Elected member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences.